Monday, October 4, 2010

Washington Legal Foundation amicus

The Washington Legal Foundation and a group of constitutional law professors this afternoon filed an amicus brief in support of Virginia's motion for summary judgment. The law professors on the brief are:

* Jonathan Adler, Case Western Reserve University School of Law
* George Dent, Case Western University School of Law
* Michael Distelhorst, Capital University Law School
* James W. Ely, Jr., Vanderbilt University Law School
* Elizabeth Price Foley, Florida International University College of Law
* David Kopel, University of Denver Sturm College of Law
* Kurt Lash, University of Illinois College of Law
* David N. Mayer, Capital University Law School
* Andrew Morriss, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign College of Law
* Leonard J. Nelson III, Samford University’s Cumberland School of Law
* Stephen B. Presser, Northwestern University School of Law
* Ronald J. Rychlak, University of Mississippi School of Law
* Steven J. Willis, University of Florida Levin College of Law
* Todd J. Zywicki, George Mason University School of Law

Ilya Somin (George Mason University School of Law) co-authored the brief. You can find it here.